Sunday, November 16, 2008

Pepsi MTV Youth Icon 2008

Pepsi & MTV youth icon is back. This 30 young nominees who have made a difference , have been shortlisted. You will find a mix of people from all walks of life. Some who have overcome great hardships to triumph over life. Some who had a dream and followed it through, right till the end. Some who just wanted to shake the world out of its apathy. Pepsi & MTV salute them for their determination and dedication with MTV youth icon 2008 award.

A lot of known persons have been shortlisted too..

1. Ankit Fadia - A child prodigy. Cyber security guru and ethical hacking expert , Author of world wide bestseller book on hacking.

2. Blaaze-Lakshmi Narasimha Vijaya Rajagopal Sheshadri Sharma Rajesh Raman aka BlaaZe.
The Rythm And Poetry Singer , Lyricist, AR Rahman sir's regular.

3. G.V. Prakash Kumar - young music prodigy , singer at age of 8 . Now a music director in Tamil cinema at 20. A regular Keyboard player with Rahman, harris Jeyraj, Anu malik etc..

4. Karthik Kumar & Sunil- EVAM , the professional entertainment promoting Theatre across the country.

5. Saina Nehwal - the national badminton champion ,the first Indian woman to win a four-star badminton event, to qualifying for the Beijing Olympics this year, this young achiever has made her presence felt in a short span of time.

And lot of others too.. vote for your youth icon 2008. The past icons of Pepsi MTV youth icon are Anil Ambani(2003), Rahul Dravid(2004), ShahRukh Khan(2005), MS Dhoni(2006), Orkut(2007) .